More Guest Suite Ideas

Categories:
AGS Atl. Auto  Glass System

Care for more from the guest suite makeover featured in our blog entry, Create an Inviting Guest Suite? Here, you’ll find even more noteworthy details from interior designer Rachel Greathouse. Start with a soothing wall color and bigger pieces of furniture, Greathouse says. “I reallythink the warm gray headboard sets the tone for the room,” she says. 

Guest Bed“I think the linen with the nailheads make it very handsome and a feel that just about anyone would like. I like the contrast with the white bedding and the black nightstands and console.” Of the decorative accessories, Greathouse says, “The art Ichose has a touch of unexpected and I love the colors on the canvas. The lamp is great and lighting in any space is so important. I think the shiny silver mirror is really a chic piece.”       

Shandra Hill Smith is a freelance writer in Atlanta.     

          

 

 

 

 

Doug Smith Photography, www.dougsmithphotos.com     Beautyrest, www.beautyrest.com 

Beautyrest Recharge World Class Alexandria Plush mattress with foundation Hayneedle.com, www.hayneedle.com Arch Nail Head Linen Upholstered Headboard, gray linen; Townhouse Black Media Chest; Townhouse Black 2-Drawer Nightstand Lamps Plus, www.lampsplus.com  Cosmo 32” Round Silver Wall Mirror; Reed and Barton Faux Croc 5” X 7” Blue Picture Frame; Stallion Value Giclee Indoor/Outdoor 40" Square Wall Art; Long Neck Bottle Mercury Glass Table Lamp CertaPro Painters, www.certapro.com (owner Bill Sharp)  Kohl’s, www.kohls.com Linon Jackson Accent Chair Bed Bath & Beyond, www.bedbathandbeyond.com smoothweave™ Queen Bed Skirt Insola™ Odyssey Insulating 84" Window Panel Wamsutta® 400 Thread Count Queen Sheet Set Bed Boots, www.bedboots.com Cottage White Bed Boots  Sherwin Williams, www.sherwin-williams.com Amazing Gray paint color, SW 7044 Greenland Home Fashions, www.greenlandhomefashions.com Ruffled Quilt (white), San Marino collection Jiti Designs, www.jitidesigns.us Jiti Moroccan Blue 21 X 7 Neckroll Outdoor Pillow Lowe’s, www.lowes.com Style Selections White Wood Curtain Rod Set Sylvania 2-Pack 60W Spiral Base CFL Bulbs 1-800-FLOWERS.COM, www.1-800-FLOWERS.COM Daisy Garden Haier America, www.haieramerica.com LCD HDTV West Elm, www.westelm.com Chunky Tassel Throw, Stone White Rachel Greathouse Design, www.rachelgreathousedesign.com 404-310-6205

Related Posts
  • Engineered Solution - Wall showing stair step crack
  • NARI Atlanta - Insured, Licensed, Ethical Contractors
  • Home with upper and lower deck
  • Artisan Custom Closets promo
  • Great Dame spilled water on water-resistant laminate flooring
  • Kids sitting in backyard on lush grass
  • Engineered Solution - Wall showing stair step crack
  • Artisan Custom Closets promo
  • Home with upper and lower deck
  • NARI Atlanta - Insured, Licensed, Ethical Contractors
  • Great Dame spilled water on water-resistant laminate flooring
  • Kids sitting in backyard on lush grass